Improvijazznation Nation Review – Dreaming of Now (Shambhu)


Shambhu – DREAMING OF NOW:
 One of the reasons I enjoy Shambhu’s guitar work so much is that there’s always something different…. something interesting… & this CD takes that a couple of steps further than the last one I reviewed from him.

As you listen to the high energy on “Starbucks Landing“, you’ll feel the groove I’m talking about – lots of movement, lots of talent in abundance!

If you prefer something a bit more laid-back, you’ll enjoy “Rendezvous“… no doubt about it; then instruments blend seamlessly all the way through this wonderful song.

My personal favorite of the 11 songs offered up was the full-bodied “Searching“…. you’ll feel like he & his crew are right there in your living room playing for you.  I give Shambhu a MOST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, with an “EQ” (energy quotient) rating of 4.98.  Get more information at the Shambhu website.        Rotcod Zzaj


